Eli's Admin Application

Eli

Online Name (you can include your first real name as well) - Eli

Age - 28

How long have you been trading? (Only answer if applying for Trade servers) - On and off since 2011.

Which server(s) are you applying to? TGP Unusual Paradise TF2 Server

How many hours do you have in the game(s) you're applying to (CSGO/TF2)? - 1222.22 hours (not even joking)

Do you have previous moderator/admin experience? - I've been an admin for T-Virus many years ago on TF2 and CSGO days.

Do you have a reputation thread? (Only answer if applying for Trade servers) - Eh I have a decent rep on the Server for SpyCrabbing high value items and hella trust with T-Virus.

When you are encountered with a scammer and you dont have enough info, how will you best go about dealing with this? - I'd do a little digging by asking around friends and other people on server to see if they've had any trades, history or interaction with scammer. I'd double check their profile for steam comments, steam rep and backpack.tf rep pages for further context. Double check with Admins as well at this server and other servers if they've had similar run ins.

What do you think Admins/Mods can improve on in the group/servers? - I've been on a lot of trade servers, I think that the community members on this server is super active, engaged in trading and involved in community events. The Admins tend to have a good proportionate response when it comes any type of griefing or conflict. The only improvement I can think of is how auctions are facilitated. Enabling GodMode to prevent players getting nuked during auctions is what's important. I've noticed a lot of players tend to get upset during auctions, but otherwise I think nukes are funny and should continue to resume as is outside of auctions.